Saturday, August 13, 2011

Was anybody else disappointed in the Academy Awards?

First off, I think they over did the whole thing of giving that crap movie Slumdog Millionair , so many awards. I did not like the whole non english India hindu music they had playing! I did though enjoy Hugh Jackman, he was good and did not try to be too over the top funny! This year they moved the stage closer to the crowd and celebs. It was a little weird. The Academy Awards this year just seemed a little un-american. What happened to all the good movies like Iron Man,Batman,WallE, Forgetting sarah marshall(great comedy), MamaMia,,... I dont know there is a long list of great movies from 2008,,Sorry Slumdog just dont fall into the category of a great must see! I think and feel that it got so many awards just to boost the moral of the people of India. I mean they brought the whole damn cast and families! Im glad angie did not win cause Changeling was not great. I think it should never been nominated. Pitts, on, was great did not get much respect. I dont know,,,the Awards just dont seem the same as they did a few years back!

No comments:

Post a Comment